Don’t Play Games

This is a bomb video that really speaks truth.  It’s so important that we “work out our own salvation with fear and trembling”.  Why?  “For it is God who works in [us], both to will and to work for his good pleasure” (Phil 2:12-13).

We must hold to the Scriptures, as Paul did, explaining that he was “holding fast to the word of life, so that in the day of Christ [he] may be proud that [he] did not run in vain or labor in vain” (Phil 2:16).

Why is it so important to be in the race?  Because, in Jesus’ own words, “the one who endures to the end will be saved” (Matt 24:13).

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://xyoutube.wordpress.com/2010/06/02/dont-play-games/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. Dude, I so needed to see that! I often go through periods where I’m Mr. Perfect Christian on the outside, but on the inside I’m running away from my pain and my God. I fall into old traps of cutting and heavy drinking. Eventually I get tired of running. I get tired of being fake, like the guy in the video.

    BTW, at first I thought this was going to be Tim Conway the comedian.


Leave a Reply

