Piper Book Giveaway!

Hey friends,

It’s been a lot of fun finding all sorts of edifying, heretical, funny, goofy and/or scary youtube videos and posting them each day for your edification and entertainment since I started this blog a week ago. I’ve even got a queue of many videos to come that you can look forward to. It has, however, taken quite a bit of time on my part to compile these videos (especially in finding stuff worth posting) and keep ’em coming everyday. Many pairs of eyes are much better than just the two I possess, and so I’m hoping that my devious plan will elicit your help. Here’s what that plan is: on June 30, I’m going to randomly select someone to receive out a copy of John Piper’s Finally Alive. (This is a brand new site, so you’ve got a good chance of winning! And no, you won’t have to pay for shipping!)


(Click on image for information about the book.)

There are four ways to enter:
1. You get one entry by tweeting about the giveaway. Your tweet should include the following information: Free Giveaway: Finally Alive by John Piper http://bit.ly/aSFAMA (via @postvhs) (One entry per person via this method).
2. You get one entry by posting about the giveaway on Facebook. Your Facebook post should include the same information as provided in method #1. Just email me a link to your facebook post with “postvhs” in the subject line. (One entry per person via this method).
3. You get one entry by posting a blog post that points back to here. It should trackback but if you’re concerned, email me a link.
4. You get two (additional) entries for each youtube link you send me that I choose to post on this site. (No limit – keep sending me them until June 30th)

Here are the guidelines for video submissions that will make yours more likely to be accepted:
1. The video MUST relate to Christianity in some way.
2. In general they should be short (less than 5 minutes is good). Exceptions will be made.
3. Common sense, baby.

Please send entries to davenporter@gmail.com (or message me them on Facebook) and be sure to include “postvhs” in the title so they’ll get past my spam filter. I will let you know which videos I will be using so you know what you’re getting credit for. Feel free to ask any questions in this thread.

Published in: on April 27, 2010 at 6:46 pm  Comments (1)  

The URI to TrackBack this entry is: https://xyoutube.wordpress.com/2010/04/27/piper-book-giveaway/trackback/

RSS feed for comments on this post.

One CommentLeave a comment

  1. […] win this time around — there will be plenty more giveaways!  For now, check out our Finally Alive giveaway which you may still […]


Leave a Reply

